Crowley Quote of the Day

“I thought of sending in a few of my bruisers, really letting them go to town. But then, well, trial one was kill a Hellhound. Trial two was rescue a soul from the pit. So, from here on, I’m gonna keep everything hell-related – demons, et cetera – away from you. Safe side and all that – plus, I just thought it seemed fitting. From what I understand, Sammy took that bird’s breath away. What’s the line? “Saving people, hunting things — the family business.” Well, I think the people you save, they’re how you justify your pathetic little lives. The alcoholism, the collateral damage, the pain you’ve caused – the one thing that allows you to sleep at night, the one thing is knowing that these folks are out there, still out there happy and healthy because of you, you great, big, bloody heroes! Sarah? They’re your life’s work, and I’m going to rip it apart piece by piece because I can, because you can’t stop me, and because when they’re all gone, what will you have left? You want to keep those people alive. I want complete and utter surrender. The tablet, the trials – you’ll give them up, or we’ll keep doing this dance. Your choice, my darlings.”

8.22 “Clip Show

About theredcolours

Writer + Blogger + TV/Film Lover
This entry was posted in Quotes, Writings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

