Many, many new spoilers for Season 10 from the Television Critics Association Panel (18th July 2014)

Writer Jeremy Carver, and co-stars Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki revealed tons of new information at this summer’s TCA Friday Panel…


Firstly, When will the show end? (NEVER!)

Padalecki: “If the show quality diminishes, which I have no doubt that it will not in [Carver’s] capable hands, but if the show ever reaches a spot where we get a phone call, ‘You know what guys, we feel what needs to be said has been said’ [then I’d stop] … I truly do deeply care about the show and about Sam Winchester. I’m 32 years old tomorrow and I spent 9 years of my life with him, and so I don’t want him to be broken down and beaten down into something that I end up not respecting. I respect this character and this show and the writers and my fellow actors and actresses. I think we know the show enough, our characters enough, that if there’s an end coming I think we’ll all see it and we don’t have to push it to the ‘I Love LA’ levels. I’ve got some kids now and a wife. I love my personal life very, very much and when it’s time to hang up the Sam Winchester hat, I’ll welcome that chapter.”

Carver: “In terms of how long the show can go, I think what pretty much impresses me most about not just these guys but the rest of the cast and the crew and the writers is it remains the hardest working bunch I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. And that starts with these guys and continues to Bob Singer, who would be here but he’s directing an episode right now. I hate to go all military now but there’s no quit in anybody. That starts with the stories and that continues on with the execution … There’s so much story left to tell, it’s sort of remarkable to think about given that we’re in season 129 already — no, we’re very excited to keep telling this story.”

Ackles: “I think we’re all on the same page. We still get excited by it and I think that that hasn’t tarnished in 10 years. And I remember getting the last script of season 9, the season finale, and I got all giddy about it. I was excited to see what happens in season 10. I think as long as there’s that fulfillment, that enjoyment, that excitement, then, yeah, we will keep going, as long as people are hanging in with us and are still entertained. We love these stories.”

Does Carver have a specific ending in mind? “I have to answer it per the usual — a little bit around the bend — just because I know that [creator] Eric Kripke always had an ending in mind [that] he hasn’t yet shared with me,” the writer-producer said. “And I have an image … but I always want to keep room for happy accidents as well. The show is continuing beyond any of our wildest dreams so I don’t think we want to limit ourselves. Just because I might have the perfect image in my head doesn’t mean that one of these guys can’t come up with something.”

To which Jared replied: “You realize you just invited us to write the ending, right?”

[Source]


What to look forward to in Season 10 with Demon Dean…

“We will be seeing some new characters that I can tease a little bit. We’ll be seeing demons and angels and ghosts and werewolves. We’ll be seeing a side of Dean that we’ve never seen before, which is Demon Dean. We’ll be staying with Demon Dean for more than one episode; you’ll probably be seeing a different type of Demon Dean than you might expect, which is something we’re all pretty excited about. While Sam is on the hunt for his brother, there is another rather mysterious character who is on the same hunt, who causes all kinds of complications for the boys. There are a host of others that I can’t go into right now, for fear of spoiling stuff. Castiel is very much in the picture at the beginning of season 10, his grace’s fading, and he is in danger of dying if he doesn’t figure out a way to deal with it.”

[Source]


And…without doubt, my favourite news so far…(no joke, I almost cried when I read this and I hope to God this is not a joke):

Supernatural Is Doing a “Musical-ish” Episode!

News that Supernatural‘s 200th episode will be something of a “musical-ish” episode, which the longrunning series has never done.

“I think it’ll be one of the more amusing and engaging episodes we’ve done in a while. I think we can safely call this a meta episode,” Carver previewed of the milestone outing, which will be the fifth episode of the new season. “We’re going pretty meta. I would just describe it as something of a love letter to our fans and there will be songs.”

Are Jensen and Jared singing? “I cannot comment any further than that. [Laughs.]”

Will there be dancing? “Potentially.”

Is it just one song? “There will be more than one song.”

Will they be original songs or covers? “There will be a little of both. It’s just going to be real fun and it’s a real celebration of the show and particularly the fans of the show.”

[Source]


My heart can’t take this….stay strong, stay strong… :’)

About theredcolours

Writer + Blogger + TV/Film Lover
This entry was posted in Supernatural News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

